Phone +49 6109 723531

General Terms and Conditions - Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG

1. Scope

(1) These General Terms and Conditions apply to contracts between Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG (hereinanfter referred to als "Schleicher Sprachservice" and its Client, unless expressly agreed otherwise or mandatory by law.  

(2) The General Terms and Conditions of the Client are only binding for Schleicher Sprachservice if Schleicher Sprachservice expressly recognises them.

2. Client’s Duty to Co-operate and Inform

(1) The Client shall inform Schleicher Sprachservice upon the award of the contract of the desired form of completion of the translation (purpose of application; delivery on data carriers; number of copies; certification; apostille; etc.). If the translation is scheduled for printing, the Client shall supply Schleicher Sprachservice with a proof in due time prior to going into press, so that Schleicher Sprachservice may eliminate any possible errors. Names and numbers are to be verified by the Client.

(2) The Client will supply the information and documents required to generate the translation to Schleicher Sprachservice when awarding the contract (terminology of Client; illustrations; drawings; tables; abbreviations; internal terms; etc.).

(3) Errors and delays resulting from the deficient or delayed delivery of information material and instructions are not for the account of Schleicher Sprachservice.

(4) The Client assumes the liability for the rights to a text and ensures that a translation can be contracted. The Client shall release Schleicher Sprachservice of potential third-party claims.

3. Client’s Rights Pertaining to Defects

(1) Schleicher Sprachservice reserves the right to remove errors. The Client is initially merely entitled to the removal of possible errors contained in the translation.

(2) The claim for the removal of errors must be enforced by the Client within one week, stating precise details about the error. Upon expiration of the time limit for the claim, Schleicher Sprachservice is entitled to refuse performing the removal of the error.

(3) If Schleicher Sprachservice does not remove the error which was promptly claimed within a suitable period of time, or refuses to remove the error, the Client may have the errors removed by another translator at the expense of Schleicher Sprachservice or optionally demand that the fees be reduced.

4. Liability

(1) Schleicher Sprachservice is liable for cases of gross negligence and intent. Not to be categorised as gross negligence are damages resulting from computer crashes or transmission interruptions during the sending of eMails or caused by viruses. Schleicher Sprachservice takes precautions against such cases by employing anti-virus software. The liability for cases of minor negligence applies exclusively in the case of major contractual duties being violated.

(2) The Client’s claim against Schleicher Sprachservice for substitution of a damage caused pursuant to No. 4 (1) Sentence 3 is limited to EUR 5,000.-. In the individual case the express agreement to a higher compensation total is feasible.

(3) The exclusion or limitation of such liability pursuant to No. 4 (1) and (2) does not apply to damages of a consumer in accordance with § 13 BGB [German Civil Code] in cases of death, injury to body and health.

5. Professional Secrecy

Schleicher Sprachservice undertakes to maintain secrecy about all facts of which it acquires knowledge in conjunction with its services provided for the Client.

6. Participation of Third Parties

(1) Schleicher Sprachservice is entitled to refer to employees or competent third parties for the performance of the contract.

(2) When referring to competent third parties Schleicher Sprachservice shall ensure that they maintain secrecy in accordance with No. 5.

7. Cancellation of Contracts

If contracts are cancelled (terminated) by the Client or if the Client waives the performance of the service, the full amount of fees as agreed is due, minus non-disbursed expenses, which are fixed and limited as follows:

For interpretation services affected by a cancellation up to six working days prior to the agreed start of the assignment, 50% of the agreed fees are payable; in case of a cancellation between five and two working days beforehand, 75% are due; and if cancelled less than 48 hours prior to the start of the assignment, 100% of the fees are due.

If no fees have been agreed for a translation, any lines already translated will be invoiced on the basis of the regular rates.

8. Reservation of Title and Copyright

(1) Until settlement of the complete invoice total, translations remain the property of Schleicher Sprachservice. Until such moment of settling the full amount of fees the right of use to the translation does not transfer to the Client.

(2) Schleicher Sprachservice reserves the right to any potential copyrights that have been created.

9. Applicable Law

(1) German law applies to the contract and all claims arising from the same.

(2) The courts of Frankfurt am Main shall have jurisdiction.

(3) The contract language is German.

10. Severability Clause

Gprovision is to be replaced by such valid provision which is closest to the economic outcome or purpose intended.

11. Miscellaneous

If Schleicher Sprachservice procures technical or other equipment of third parties (e.g. interpreter’s cabins; tour guide systems etc.) for the Client, Schleicher Sprachservice acts in the name and for the account of the Client. The Client is responsible for the due care and proper return of such equipment and releases Schleicher Sprachservice of all third-party claims resulting from the handing-over of such equipment.

© 2019 Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG

Telefon: 06109 723531
AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG
 
1. Geltungsbereich
(1) Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge zwischen der Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG (nachfolgend "Schleicher Sprachservice") und ihrem Auftraggeber, soweit ausdrücklich nicht etwas anderes vereinbart oder gesetzlich unabdingbar vorgeschrieben ist.
(2) Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers sind für Schleicher Sprachservice nur verbindlich, wenn Schleicher Sprachservice sie ausdrücklich anerkannt hat.

2. Mitwirkungs- und Aufklärungspflicht des Auftraggebers
(1) Der Auftraggeber hat Schleicher Sprachservice bei Auftragserteilung über gewünschte Ausführungsformen der Übersetzung zu unterrichten (Verwendungszweck, Lieferung auf Datenträgern, Anzahl der Ausfertigungen, Druckreife, äußere Form der Übersetzung, Beglaubigung, Apostillierung etc.). Ist die Übersetzung für den Druck bestimmt, überlässt der Auftraggeber Schleicher Sprachservice rechtzeitig vor Drucklegung einen Korrekturabzug, sodass Schleicher Sprachservice eventuelle Fehler beseitigen kann. Namen und Zahlen sind vom Auftraggeber zu überprüfen.
(2) Informationen und Unterlagen, die zur Erstellung der Übersetzung notwendig sind, stellt der Auftraggeber Schleicher Sprachservice bei Erteilung des Auftrags zur Verfügung (Terminologie des Auftraggebers, Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Tabellen, Abkürzungen, interne Begriffe etc.).
(3) Fehler und Verzögerungen, die sich aus der mangelnden oder verzögerten Lieferung von Informationsmaterial und Anweisungen ergeben, gehen nicht zu Lasten von Schleicher Sprachservice.
(4) Der Auftraggeber übernimmt die Haftung für die Rechte an einem Text und stellt sicher, dass eine Übersetzung angefertigt werden darf. Von entsprechenden Ansprüchen Dritter stellt er Schleicher Sprachservice frei.

3. Rechte des Auftraggebers bei Mängeln
(1) Schleicher Sprachservice behält sich das Recht auf Mängelbeseitigung vor. Der Auftraggeber hat zunächst nur Anspruch auf Beseitigung von möglichen in der Übersetzung enthaltenen Mängeln.
(2) Der Anspruch auf Mängelbeseitigung muss vom Auftraggeber unter genauer Angabe des Mangels innerhalb einer Woche geltend gemacht werden. Nach Ablauf der Rügefrist kann Schleicher Sprachservice die Mängelbeseitigung ablehnen.
(3) Beseitigt Schleicher Sprachservice die rechtzeitig geltend gemachten Mängel nicht innerhalb einer angemessenen Frist oder lehnt die Mängelbeseitigung ab, so kann der Auftraggeber auf Kosten von Schleicher Sprachservice die Mängel durch einen anderen Übersetzer beseitigen lassen oder wahlweise die Herabsetzung der Vergütung verlangen.

4. Haftung
(1) Schleicher Sprachservice haftet bei grober Fahrlässigkeit und Vorsatz. Nicht als grobe Fahrlässigkeit einzustufen sind Schäden, die durch Computerausfälle und Übertragungsstörungen bei E-Mail-Versendung oder durch Viren verursacht worden sind. Schleicher Sprachservice trifft durch Anti-Virus-Software hiergegen Vorkehrungen. Die Haftung bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit tritt ausschließlich im Falle der Verletzung vertraglicher Hauptpflichten ein.
(2) Der Anspruch des Auftraggebers gegen Schleicher Sprachservice auf Ersatz eines nach Nr. 4 (1) Satz 3 verursachten Schadens wird auf EUR 5.000,-- begrenzt; im Einzelfall ist die ausdrückliche Vereinbarung eines höheren Schadenersatzes möglich.

(3) Der Ausschluss oder die Begrenzung der Haftung nach Nr. 4 (1) und (2) gilt nicht für Schäden eines Verbrauchers im Sinne des § 13 BGB aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

5. Berufsgeheimnis
Schleicher Sprachservice verpflichtet sich, Stillschweigen über alle Tatsachen zu bewahren, die ihm im Zusammenhang mit seiner Tätigkeit für den Auftraggeber bekannt werden.

6. Mitwirkung Dritter
(1) Schleicher Sprachservice ist berechtigt, zur Ausführung des Auftrags Mitarbeiter oder fachkundige Dritte heranzuziehen.
(2) Bei Heranziehung von fachkundigen Dritten hat Schleicher Sprachservice dafür zu sorgen, dass sich diese zur Verschwiegenheit entsprechend Nr. 5. verpflichten.

7. Stornierung von Aufträgen
Bei einer Stornierung (Kündigung) von Aufträgen durch den Auftraggeber oder bei Verzicht des Auftraggebers auf die Leistungserbringung wird das gesamte vereinbarte Honorar fällig, abzüglich ersparter Aufwendungen, die wie folgt pauschaliert und eingeschränkt werden:
Bei Dolmetschaufträgen werden bei einer Stornierung bis zu 6 Werktage vor dem vereinbarten Auftragsbeginn 50% des vereinbarten Honorars, bei einer Stornierung von 5 bis 2 Werktagen 75 % und bei einer Stornierung weniger als 48 Stunden vor Auftragsbeginn 100% des vereinbarten Honorars fällig.
Ist für eine Übersetzung kein Honorar vereinbart, werden die bereits übersetzten Zeilen nach dem üblichem Honorarsatz in Rechnung gestellt.

8. Eigentumsvorbehalt und Urheberrecht
(1) Übersetzungen bleiben bis zu ihrer vollständigen Bezahlung des Honorars Eigentum von Schleicher Sprachservice. Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Honorars geht das Nutzungsrecht an der Übersetzung nicht an den Auftraggeber über.
(2) Schleicher Sprachservice behält sich ein etwa entstandenes Urheberrecht vor.

9. Anwendbares Recht
(1) Für den Auftrag und alle sich daraus ergebenden Ansprüche gilt deutsches Recht.
(2) Gerichtsstand ist Frankfurt am Main.
(3) Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.

10. Salvatorische Klausel
Die Wirksamkeit dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen wird durch die Nichtigkeit oder Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Eine unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine gültige zu ersetzen, die dem wirtschaftlichen Ergebnis bzw. dem angestrebten Zweck möglichst nahe kommt.

11. Sonstiges
Soweit Schleicher Sprachservice für den Auftraggeber technische oder sonstige Einrichtungen von Dritten beschafft (z.B. Dolmetschkabinen, Führungsanlagen etc.), handelt Schleicher Sprachservice im Namen und auf Rechnung des Auftraggebers. Der Auftraggeber  haftet für die pflegliche Behandlung und ordnungsgemäße Rückgabe der besorgten Einrichtungen und stellt Schleicher Sprachservice von allen Ansprüchen Dritter aus der Überlassung dieser Einrichtungen frei.

© 2019 Schleicher Sprachservice GmbH & Co. KG